Reviews For Impetuous Acts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2010 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 5

For all Joe’s reputation, I often think that Ken is the one, really, with the temper –the one who “burns with rage.”  No one snaps like someone who’s been repressing.  The ever-shifting balance of intra-team bonds is an interesting thing, and the way that Ken going off the rails in the wake of his father’s death leads to a new closeness between Jun and Joe here makes such perfect sense and I like the way that this both strengthens team and, by example, helps Ken towards his own resolution.

 

Oh, and love the smut too!  ;-)



Author's Response:

My feeling has always been that Joe tends to get angry, but it's a directed anger, and controlled, for the most part. IN the Gatchaman Burs With Rage episode he tells Ken that the Eagle's anger is like looking into a mirror, and Joe doesn't like what he sees. I always tought that after that, Joe did his best to control himself and not get so angry anymore. And since he had more practice dealing with it, he did a better job than Ken... this is especially evident in Gatchaman Fighter, IMHO. 

But yeah, a good dose of smut doesn't hurt either. ;-) 

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2010 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 5

I just have to mention again that I love this story. Thank you for writing it for us!

Author's Response: It was easier doing it with your suggestions!

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2010 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 5

This is a great story.  I love the way you connected the two pictures to make one great story.  It was also nice to see Joe in a relationship that will last.

I like that Jun and Ken's relationship will be able to continue with Ken on much easier, less angry, terms.



Author's Response: I always felt that in Canon, the anger Ken felt after his father's death disappeared too quickly. Realistically, he should have spent longer dealing with it. Hopefully this fic gives some insight into how it could have happened.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2010 3:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

The wait for Chapter 3 was so rewarding!  Thanks again for a lovely read!  I love how you managed to link the stories behind the pictures and how Jun managed to reach Ken's heart in a way different from what I usually tend to wish for, that is the existence of some kind of romance between the Eagle and the Swan!  Fairly enough, Joe has well earned that kind of happiness, instead! 

Author's Response: I felt that in this particular story, Ken was struggling with other emotions, and it would be too confusing for him to show an interest in Jun. That's one fun thing about canon... you can write it either way, and it's still supported! ;-)  I'm glad you enjoyed it, regardless.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2010 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome beginning!  So much tension eased with simple pleasure!  I could picture myself behaving like Jun in such a situation, when she had to undress the first time in front of Joe!  So realistically described!  Looking forward for the missing chapter in order to continue the other two!  I'm trying not to peep!

Author's Response: Oh, you're being so good.... ;-)  At least you have something to whet your appetite!

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2010 10:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Suh-wwet! I'm loving this Jun/Joe action! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Hopefully the missing chapter will be approved soon!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Hopefully the missing chapter will be approved soon!

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this so far TJ.  The Swan at a loss and wanting to comfort the Eagle but getting tired of waiting for a response.

 I am looking forward to the next part.



Author's Response: Well... not so much comfort the Eagle in *that* way... she gave uop on that idea awhile ago. But she knows something's wrong with Ken, and she wants to make it right.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 2

What I love about this chapter:

1. How perfectly it tells the story behind the picture.

2. That Jun is both shy and courageous and Joe is supportive and forceful.

3. The Smut! Can I play Jun in the film version of this story?

Author's Response: Well... I had hoping to nab that part myself... but I might consider your application.... *grin*

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 4:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the start of this and the tension between the team.

Author's Response:

It doesn't have anything to do with Condor/Swan smut, does it? ;-)  

Glad you're enjoying it!

You must login (register) to review.