Reviews For Cooling Off
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2014 5:43 PM Title: Cooling Off

I think I need to borrow that hose myself after reading this! :P

I really enjoyed this Amethyst. I can see it all in my head; Jason enjoying a morning at the track, the sky a hazy backdrop, checking over the car before and afterward.

'Oh, my, was he wearing underwear?' she wondered. Heheh.:P

'Looking up, Jason noticed her intense observation and a devilish grin graced his face. Before she had time to react, he turned the hose on her and she screamed as he shot water at her'.-- Yep now she can't yell at him for heading into Jill's soaked to the skin, 'cause she is too! :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2011 11:34 PM Title: Cooling Off

I didn't have any trouble picking out which picture you were talking about.  :)  Nice job!

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 1:52 PM Title: Cooling Off

I know which picture you are talking about.  I love how you brought it to life and gave it some depth.  Beautiful writing Amythyst.

Author's Response: Thank you, CD! It was an enjoyable piece to write, I just had to keep looking at that picture. ;)

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 2:37 PM Title: Cooling Off

You've brought the pic to life brilliantly, Amy!  And I so liked how Princess could see Jason in another way ... and such a way!  I wonder if anyone could think otherwise when seeing such a vision!

Author's Response: Thanks Marie! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 9:07 AM Title: Cooling Off

Amy, it was so much fun to beta for you. Bring him on!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Becky! Hopefully, I'll have time to work on some of my other stuff at my in-laws. It's going to depend on work and weather.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 12:01 AM Title: Cooling Off

Well done!  Watching Jason, as he just does what he loves to do –drive and take car of his car- and then gives in to the sensual pleasure of cool water on a hot summer day, is… well hot!  I can well believe Princess would be entranced, even though it’s all playful between them… (for now?)



Author's Response: Thanks lb! And we all know how play like that can lead to other sorts of play. ;)

Reviewer: Green Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 11:05 PM Title: Cooling Off

Oh, baby! After the imagery in this fic I need to cool down myself!

Knowing the picture, as I do *drool*, I think you have interpretated it beautifully and given it a wonderful back story... Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Can you imagine having to continually refer back to the picture to write this fic? The best part of writing it.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 10:26 PM Title: Cooling Off

What a fabulous interpretation of an awesome image!! I was picturing it perfectly in my mind as I was reading this- you had such wonderful descriptions! Now, if only I could be in Princess' shoes...*swoon*

Author's Response: Don't we all wish that.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 5:17 PM Title: Cooling Off

You did a great job on this, and really made the picture come to life! And I love the way that Princess sees Jason through different eyes... ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks TJ! But it wouldn't have been as good without your input or Becky's.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 4:49 PM Title: Cooling Off

And don't I just know the picture that inspired this one!!  Lovely work!  I like how it makes Princess look at Jason in a  more sexual way than she has before, and yet how in the end, both of them are just plain mischevous!

*goes off to drool over picture*



Author's Response: Thanks Maddy. TJ gets a lot of credit for that. She kept me rewriting until I got it right.

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 4:19 PM Title: Cooling Off

I saw the title and I KNEW it was inspired by that pic.

Ladies, that pic is hotter than midsummer in Georgia.

Author's Response: Isn't it though. I've been tempted to make it my desktop background.

You must login (register) to review.