Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Eden
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 4:13 PM Title: A Taste of the Apple

I love this fic, TJ! I agree with LB, we needed to see more of the aftermath when the first series ended. Thanks for filling in the gaps for us! So sweet and romantic!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sweet and romantic is what I was going for. And if it has *your* approval, then i know it's good! ;-)

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2010 4:14 PM Title: A Taste of the Apple

This is great TJ.  I can see Ken reacting exactly like this and I like how Ken moves from the pain of losing Joe to happier times with Jun.

Author's Response: Thanks, CD! For me, the two issues are wrapped up together, and Ken judges his worthiness on both counts.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2010 5:11 PM Title: A Taste of the Apple

I've always thought that the first series ended too abruptly, when I wanted to see some aftermath.  This fic supplies what the series itself did not, and could not, but stays so very true to its Ken and Jun.  Sad, because of Joe, but also romantic and it's so satisfying to see Ken finally overcome all the barriers separating him from Jun.

Author's Response: Of course there's a sadness about Joe, but it's made bearable for us because we know what's happening with him, even if Ken and Jun don't. I agree, it would have been nice for the series (even the Gatch II series) to give us more information about how the Team dealt with the peace after the war, especially when they had to deal withJoe's death as well.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2010 2:43 AM Title: A Taste of the Apple

Wow, TJ! What a wonderful conclusion to Forbidden Fruit! So sweet and sincere - so believable!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was going for a sweet, romantic feel. 

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2010 8:10 PM Title: A Taste of the Apple

Uh, what can I say? It sounds like Ken, angsting over things he could not help or stop.

And a wonderful ending.

Author's Response: I just had the urge to write some romantic smut... and so the ending was the easy part. ;-)

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2010 3:42 PM Title: A Taste of the Apple

I like this - how you've fleshed out the idea.  You've kept that semi-hushed atmosphere and almost a feeling of guilt about Jun and Ken going on with their lives without Joe.

 

Nicely done.



Author's Response: Fleshed out... is that a smut pun? ;-)   But yes, I was trying for the 'semi-hushed' atmosphere.  Thanks!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2010 11:54 AM Title: A Taste of the Apple

Oh, TJ!  Just exquisite!  You've so wrapped me up into Ken's world, sharing ... feeling his deep emotions!  And you so skillfully managed to write it in first person also ... it's just like I was hearing the same Eagle tell his own story!  Although your vocabulary and technique is awesome and intricate, you also gave me, as a reader, an easy flowing read which I loved to continue until I've read it till the very end!  Thanks for this journey!  Just one question ... just what happened with Ken when he had been summoned again as Gatchaman to fight against Gel Sadra and a persistent Leader X?!  I would have chosen you to complete the story for the sequels Gatch II and F ... maybe we could have seen something better between the Eagle and the Swan instead of their status quo!!!!

Author's Response: LOL... trust you to wonder what happens next! :-D  I don't know what happened when the Team was activated again... but I could guess that his sense of duty took over again. Perhaps he had to re-evaluate his entire life when he discovered what had happened to Joe... If you have any ideas, you're certainly welcome to carry on with them! *poke*

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2010 11:01 AM Title: Forbidden Fruit

Oops ... clicked on "Submit" review before rating!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2010 11:00 AM Title: Forbidden Fruit

Just beautiful!  Ken's heart and body aches are almost tangible!  Such a perfect way to describe what keeps him from revealing his love to Jun and his emotions and reactions thereto.  I've always shared this same perspective to justify Ken's attitude towards Jun and I'm so glad you described this aspect with such a skill!  Really touching!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! I've always found this kind of angst and longing to be incredibly romantic... and knowing that they both have those feelings only adds to it for me... ;-)

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2010 8:01 PM Title: Forbidden Fruit

I think Ken best embodies the tension between love and duty, between being human and a superhero –and you present it so movingly here.



Author's Response: I'm honored that you think so! But yes, Ken is definitely the one whose emotional development is the most stunted and repressed. It makes sense that he'd deal with his feelings in this way.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 5:03 PM Title: Forbidden Fruit

Lovely TJ. Forbidden Fruit was an excellent name. To want someone and not be able to have them...I feel for Ken.

Author's Response: I feel for Ken too... and of course, this completely explains his ambivalence to her in canon.... *grin*

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 4:03 AM Title: Forbidden Fruit

Oh TJ!!  Beautiful!!!  You've caught the thoughts of a young man in love but who feels he cannot allow himself to be.  There's such a hushed yearning feel to this whole peace that just makes me go all gooey!!

Author's Response: That was what I was thinking too... the angst of his wanting her, and her wanting him, but neither of them able to act on that... and then Ken, who holds duty above all else, skirting that dangerous line by being there at all... that in itself speaks volumes as to her feelings.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.