Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The Ties That Bind
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: msannomalley Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2015 4:05 PM Title: The Ties That Bind

This review is for the whole trilogy and I really, really loved this, especially the idea that Red Impulse is such a douche that he's really working for Galactor. (I'm not a fan of Red Impulse, so his being portrayed as an extra bag of douche doesn't bother me). I thought you handled writing from his POV really well, too. :) 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 7:06 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part III

Ahhhhh. Noiw it all makes sense. TJ, bravo!!! Most ingenious.

Author's Response: It wasn't making sense before? ;-)

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2009 12:15 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part III

It's great that you included this episode. I've always thought that there was a lot of undeclared UST between Joe and Jun in the snack bar scene. I think it might be the only time that he has hit her, and it struck me as being not just anger at her behavior but a bit of jealousy as well.

Author's Response: Well of course there's jealousy! ;-)   But yes, if I was writing this from Joe's POV, I knew I had to write through the Bitter Bird Missile ep. Too much opportunity for angst to be denied... 

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2009 9:20 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part II

The way you infused Red Impulse's back story into cannon is sheer genius! And I am loving the added "behind the scenes" look at the episodes!

I especially enjoyed Joe and Jun's little discussion on the hood of the car...what a sweet moment! 

 

Keep up the fabulous writing!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 8:45 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part II

I'm glad you're thinking about the episodes differently, because that was my goal. If I can make my theories about RI fit into canon, then they're as valid as anything else, aren't they? ;-)

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 7:19 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part II

I am really enjoying this TJ.  You have written the emotions of the Condor so clearly that I actually feel them myself.  I am looking forward to your further insights.  It has certainly given me a different way to look at these episodes.

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 3:28 AM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

I LIKE....I LIKE.....bring on part 2...seriously,this will be one of your best TJ...I don't think I like this version of Kentaro Washio.Once again, well done.....

Author's Response: Part 2 is coming in another month or so... and you won't like Kentaro any more in that fic, either. ;-)   Funny thing is, I never liked Kentaro Washio in any version... *grin*

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2009 3:21 PM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

Excellent writing - this is the quality that I expect from you.  I love your work, and I look forward to the next Part.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! But now I'm worried about the 'quality that you expect from me'.... hopefully the rest will live up to your expectations! ;-)

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 8:53 PM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

A very enjoyable story about the years leading up to the teams creation.  Excellent work TJ.  I am looking forward to part two.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 9:02 PM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

I am enjoying how you are slowly introducing us to each member of the team and showing us their strengths.  Looking at this from Joe's perspective is giving me a new take on their childhood experiences.

Author's Response: I agree... I hadn't realized until I staretd this fic how different Joe's POV would be. He is such a loner, and generally doesn't take well to new people. But despite this,. he does eventually come to accept them all, and think of them as family.

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 4:58 AM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

Okay...I really don't like the deceptive Kentaro. And to think he managed to produce a son like Ken! Well done TJ. You had me in the first few paragraphs of the chapter 1 initally thinking it to be Berg Katse. (Didn't want to leave the review there as a spoiler.)I can see who Ken really takes after...his beautiful darling mother! Kentaro's so...unappreciative of her..grrr

You're writing is fantastic!  Very clear and I can see in my mind whats happening in the scene. I'm looking forward to reading more of this series! Oh and I love the way you have covered a period of years in a few chapters. I'm learning a lot from reading your stories.



Author's Response: I don't like the deceptive Kentaro either... which is why I wrote this fic. I wanted to explain his deception in a way that *seems* different at first... and then explore if this really *could* have been the way it was. Other than changing a few dates in the Team's background stories, I have tried very hard to make this stick exactly to canon as persented in the show. We'll see what you think toward the end of this series... ;-)

You must login (register) to review.