Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For my favorite stories you guys aren't reading
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2014 1:55 AM Title: I'll Be Home For Christmas

So sweet! Christmas is such an emotional time. Those who aren't with us leave such a huge hole behind. I'd love to see the next year, when Joe is with them once again! 

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2014 6:08 PM Title: Mechanics

I can't understand why this doesn't have more reviews! This was an amazing story that I thoroughly enjoyed. I loved the twisted side world they "lived" in--it gives us a peek into a world that "might have been" at one point in time. Excellent work! :)

Reviewer: Kamen Rider Skyrider Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2012 9:02 AM Title: A Different Heroism

As someone who is catholic I am happy to see this type of religious story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I pulled elements of this story into my non-fanfic novella The Boys Upstairs, if you're interested: http://tinyurl.com/jlebak Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 9:42 PM Title: A Different Heroism

This is one of my favorites of your stories, Jane.  Being Catholic, the rituals and comfort of the setting really drive this piece home for me.  I like that you've found a way to "save" Joe rather than leaving him for death at Cross Karacoram.  The symbolism running through this piece is really beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved this story so much when I wrote it. :-) This short story was what turned into my novella The Boys Upstairs, if you want to check that out --> http://tinyurl.com/jlebak

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 8:14 AM Title: I'll Be Home For Christmas

Wow. I'm left with tears in my eyes and a smile on my lips - beautiful, just so beautiful!

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2008 8:51 PM Title: Mechanics

Talk about an incredible AU! I felt this was seriously freaky!

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 1:05 PM Title: A Different Heroism

Not a review, per se, just a quick comment.  This was one of the first stories by you that I read.  It remains one of my all time favorite Gatch stories.  :-) 

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Diinzumo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2007 6:45 PM Title: The Rest of the Way To Hell

A sorely underrated story. This has to be one of my favorites of a long list of favorites of yours. Specifically, you demonstrate Joe's dark sense of humor that a lot of fans miss ("Counterstrike of the Vomiting Dead"--HA!). Add to that a wonderfully dark atmosphere, and you have a powerful story.

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2007 12:32 AM Title: I'll Be Home For Christmas

No true Jane I read this story in the old archives, and thought that it had a good theme with it...Jun putting up a request for a song and Joe hearing it..neither knowing that it was the other...

Very sweet story! 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.