Reviews For Christmas-themed fics
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2014 6:09 PM Title: The Naughty List

OMG, I love this! Seriously--what kinda history is there between Santa and the Chief? The world may never know! LOL.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2014 5:30 PM Title: Christmas in the Shadows 2

Wait a minute.....Joe wears a bathrobe? LOL. Always figured he was a plain ol' towel wrapped around the waist kinda guy...or not. :P

Enjoyed Joe and Ryu's trip to find the tree, you would think they'd know better by now. Loved Jinpei's version of "Winter Wonderland" too. Overall, nicely done! :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2012 8:58 PM Title: Christmas in the Shadows

Loved the image of Ken and Jun on the dance floor.  I kept hoping that, somehow, Joe would get to see that and know he'd helped their romance along.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 7:29 AM Title: Christmas Card

I enjoyed this, and it's adorable that your daughter was the little girl in the story. :) Hope she's still skating, or doing something new she's come to love!

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2011 4:27 PM Title: Joy to the World: Reunion

Simply fantastic!!!

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 4:28 PM Title: Christmas in the Shadows

Oh! So sweet! I just read today and enjoyed so much, i think i have read this wonderful story before, but i can´t remember... Thanks for sharing! =)

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2011 1:47 AM Title: Joy to the World: Reunion

MUY BONITA HISTORIA YMUY ROMANTICA Y CALIDA PARA UN TIEMPO TAN FRIO

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 1:50 PM Title: Secret Santa

What a wonderful, sweet story.  Not too sappy, everyone in character.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2010 1:20 PM Title: Photographs and Memories

I read this a long time ago and it wrenched my heart. I've always found Christmas to be a difficult time, so I could sympathize. A wonderful story.

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2010 11:15 AM Title: The Naughty List

Only you.

And it leads to the questions: what does the Chief have on Santa, why can't Santa get the evidence back, and -- WHAT DOES THE CHIEF HAVE ON SANTA???

Author's Response: Rudolf is an informant and provides a report on exactly what goes on at those elf staff parties. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2010 12:38 AM Title: The Bird Who Stole Christmas

Oh my...ROFLMHO!!!

The scene in the Chinese restaurant reminds me of a movie I saw years and years ago...

Man, Granny's fruitcake...if only they could feed it to Katze and Sosai....



Author's Response:
Granny's fruitcake is a terrifying weapon... and actually I did explore that (kind of) in another fic in this series. 

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 6:28 PM Title: Secret Santa

I'm glad I found this again.  I remember reading it whenyou first wrote it and loved it then.  It's as good as I remember - and I still adore the Mark/Princess bit at the end.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 9:29 AM Title: Joy to the World: Reunion

Such an amazing, incredible, wonderful sweetness of an ending to a truly beautiful trilogy... TJ, I bow to the superiority of your talent in bringing out the emotion in the situation! Bravo, ma'am, bravo!

Author's Response: And I suppose it didn't hurt any that there was a Condor involved? ;-)  But yes, it was a fairly emotional story, and I hope I was able to bring out those emotions and develop them appropriately.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 9:04 AM Title: Joy to the World: Remembrance

Damn. I'm actually wiping tears away. They started when I got to the part with the presents... What a sweet, wonderful idea - perfect for those left behind!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! And since the SNT don't have very many possessions to begin with, it becomes more meaningful.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 8:14 AM Title: I'll Be Home For Christmas

Wow. I'm left with tears in my eyes and a smile on my lips - beautiful, just so beautiful!

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2010 8:17 AM Title: The Naughty List II: Santa Strikes Back

*snort* A great follow up to the first one!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2010 8:12 AM Title: The Naughty List

I love this - it makes me chuckle every time I read it!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: Green Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 6:31 AM Title: Secret Santa

From some one who spent a lot of time away from their family -

This is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: aphra Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2008 4:45 PM Title: Photographs and Memories

As always a beautiful story. However I think Jason's memories a little faulty. Italians traditionally give gifts on January 6th, Epiphany and their gift giver isn't Santa, it's an old woman known as La Befana. I'm not sure they have xmas trees either. They're a german tradition that crossed the atlantic with emigrants and became fashionable in britain when Prince Albert set one up for his own children.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2008 2:34 PM Title: A Christmas Snarl

I loved this!  Wish I would have found it before last year's holiday craziness -- I could have really used the laughs then.  :)

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2007 9:46 AM Title: Joy to the World: Reunion

I really enjoyed this story.  Your descriptions of their emotions was absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: I'm glad this worked for you... I tried hard to express the emotions correctly. 

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2007 6:40 AM Title: Joy to the World: Remembrance

TJ I'm really enjoying this series, You have a really good nack for telling both sides of a story. To tell you the truth it started out in a way that I thought was predicatable. But now you have proven me wrong and I want to read the next part of this trilogy just to see how it all comes out. Good work!

Author's Response: Well, if I can keep the Queen of plot twists guessing, then I guess I'm onto something! *grin*

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2007 12:32 AM Title: I'll Be Home For Christmas

No true Jane I read this story in the old archives, and thought that it had a good theme with it...Jun putting up a request for a song and Joe hearing it..neither knowing that it was the other...

Very sweet story! 

Reviewer: Diinzumo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2007 2:00 PM Title: A Christmas Snarl

This has more stuff in it that I can even cover. You did a thorough job of covering just about every Christmas cliche out there. I do have my favorite moments: X irradiating the room after his O. Henry moment with Katse; "The voice was deep and threatening at first, but suddenly the shade realized it couldn't possibly make its voice as deep and threatening as Joe's got just saying 'hello' and 'good morning,' so it dropped the pretense." Joe strangling the goon shade. Joe getting his wish to determine who lives and who dies. The ending with the turkey mech fell a little flat. I don't know why--structurally, there's nothing wrong with it. It didn't have the zing and momentum of the earlier paragraphs. Still, I love this parody!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.